Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

National Planning Framework (NPF) Advisory Group

This is a "relevant body" as defined under the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015. It complies with the provisions under the associated Transparency Code and is therefore exempted from the requirement to register and report on lobbying activies.


Name of Member Organisation
Rory O'Donnell (Chairperson) National Economic & Social Council
Cllr Damien Geoghegan Association of Irish Local Government
Joe McGrath County and City Management Association
Fergal O'Brien Irish Business and Employers Confederation
Breda O'Sullivan Industrial Development Authority
Julie Sinnamon Enterprise Ireland
Ian Talbot Chambers Ireland
Derry Gray Dublin Chamber of Commerce
Tara Buckley Retail Grocery Dairy & Allied Trades Association
Dominic Doheny Construction Industry Federation
Henk van der Kemp Irish Planning Institute
John Downey Royal Town Planning Institute
Rachel Kenny An Bord Pleanála
Dr Peter Heffernan Marine Institute
Kieran Feighan Engineers Ireland
Carole Pollard Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland
Patricia King Irish Congress of Trade Unions
John Treacy Irish Sports Council
Pat Daly Gaelic Athletic Association
Chris Van Egeraat Regional Studies Association
Monica Corcoran The Arts Council
Thomas Cooney Irish Farmers Association
David Meredith Teagasc
Ian Lumley An Taisce
Jim Gannon Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
Alison Harvey The Heritage Council
Prof. Jim Walsh NUI Maynooth
Dick Gleeson TrinityHaus
Prof. Don Barry Irish Universities Association
Tom Collins Technological Higher Education Association
Thomas Hunter McGowan Inter Trade Ireland
Dr Sean Healy Social Justice Ireland
Ian Brannigan Western Development Commission
Tadhg O Mahony Environmental Protection Agency
Fiona McCandless Department for Infrastructure NI


Terms of Reference

Meetings - Agenda & Minutes

Subject to deliberative process.

Expected Timeframe for the Group to Conclude its Work

2018 Q1.