Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Management Board

The Management Board comprises the Secretary General and the Assistant Secretaries.

It operates in support of the Minister and the Secretary General in their statutorily prescribed roles by

  • assisting (together with other arrangements for this purpose) in policy development and coordination;
  •  monitoring the implementation of policies and programmes by the Department, particularly in relation to issues requiring cross-Divisional cooperation, and
  • promoting the development and improved performance of the Department’s organisation through a range of functions, including that of determining/recommending on staff promotions.

Graham Doyle - Secretary General

Secretary General Graham Doyle

Fiona Quinn: Assistant Secretary - Corporate and Business Support

Fiona Quinn: Rúnaí Cúnta - ar Thacaíocht Chorparáideach agus Ghnó

Maria Graham: Assistant Secretary - Planning

Maria Graham: Rúnaí Cúnta – Uisce agus Pleanáil

Mary Hurley: Assistant Secretary - Local Government

Paul Lemass: Assistant Secretary - Housing Policy, Legislation and Governance

Paul Lemass: Rúnaí Cúnta - Rialtais Áitiúil

Feargal Ó Coigligh: Assistant Secretary - Water

Feargal Ó Coigligh

Barry Quinlan: Assistant Secretary - Housing Delivery

Barry Quinlan

Aine Stapleton: Assistant Secretary - Housing Delivery

Niall Ó'Donnchú - Assistant Secretary - Heritage

Niall Ó'Donnchú

Eoin Moran: Director Met Éireann

Eoin Moran: Director Met Éireann
Sub topic